ASTA Announces New Leadership Team, National Award Recipients

  • On July 7, 2021

During ASTA’s Policy & Leadership Development Conference (PLDC) June 20-23, ASTA announced its new leadership team and the winners of its prestigious annual awards – the Distinguished Service Awards and Lifetime Honorary Member Awards.

Members of the FY 2021-22 ASTA officer team are: Brad May, BASF; Jim Schweigert, Gro Alliance, LLC; and David Armstrong, Sakata Seed America. The new officers assumed their roles on July 1.

This year, four individuals were honored with ASTA’s annual awards. Chet Boruff, CEO of the Association of Official Seed Certifying Analysts (AOSCA) and Dr. Barb Glenn, CEO of the National Association of State Departments of Agriculture (NASDA) received the Distinguished Service Award. The Lifetime Honorary Member Award was given to Tim Johnson, Illinois Foundation Seeds, Inc. and John Schoenecker, H.M. CLAUSE (retired).

For more information on the award recipients, click here.