ASTA is driven by its membership, which is represented by a board of directors comprised of members of the executive committee as well as all living past-presidents of the association, seven division chairs, five committee chairs and an ex-officio state & regional association representative.

The executive committee is comprised of the association’s chairman, first vice chair and second vice chair; general counsel, three most recent past-chairs; three directors-at-large, regional vice presidents representing U.S. northeast, southeast, southern, central, north central, northwestern and western regions; and representatives to/from the Canadian Seed Trade Association and the Mexican Seed Trade Association.


Jim Schweigert
Gro Alliance
First Vice Chair
David Armstrong
Sakata Seed America
Second Vice Chair
Dan Foor
La Crosse Seed

Regional Vice Presidents

Crystal Fricker
Pure Seed
  North Central
Eric Woofter
Star Seed, Inc.
Bryan Gerard
JoMar Seeds, Inc.
John Bozeman
Seedway LLC
John Seymour
Roundstone Seed
Luke Turner
Turner Seed Co.
John Marchese
The Kraft Heinz Company
 Representative to Canada
 Representative from AMSAC
Juan Labastida
Enza Zaden North America, Inc.

Past ASTA Leadership >