Special Notice to ASTA Membership: Proposed FY 2021-22 Slate of Officers

  • On June 2, 2021

Tracy Tally, Justin Seed Company and Chair of the ASTA Nominating Committee announced the proposed slate of ASTA Officers for FY 2021-22. The nominations are as follows: Chair – Brad May, BASF; First Vice Chair – Jim Schweigert, Gro Alliance; Second Vice Chair – David Armstrong, Sakata Seed America, Inc.; North Central Region Vice President – Eric Woofter, Star Seed, Inc.; West Region Vice President – John Marchese, The Kraft Heinz Company. Voting on the new slate of officers will occur both electronically and in-person this year since the annual meeting of the membership at the June Policy & Leadership Development Conference will be held in a hybrid format. The ASTA staff will provide information for voting on the new slate of officers in the coming weeks.

Note – ASTA by-laws allow for nominations from the floor during the General Session. If you wish to submit a nomination or wish to be considered yourself, please contact Libby Hogen-Heath as soon as possible.