Special Notice to ASTA Membership: Proposed FY 2020-21 Slate of Officers

  • On April 29, 2020

Mark Hermmann, AgReliant Genetics and Chair of the ASTA Nominating Committee announced the proposed slate of ASTA Officers for FY 2020-21. The nominations are as follows: Chair – John Latham, Latham Hi-Tech Seeds; First Vice Chair – Brad May, BASF; Second Vice Chair – Jim Schweigert, Gro Alliance; Central Region Vice President – Dan Foor, La Crosse Seed. The ASTA staff and counsel are currently evaluating the best method for voting this year since the annual meeting of the membership has been cancelled as has the June Policy & Leadership Development Conference. We will provide information for voting on the new slate of officers in the coming weeks.

Note – ASTA by-laws allow for nominations from the floor during the General Session. If you wish to submit a nomination or wish to be considered yourself, please contact Libby Hogen-Heath as soon as possible.